disclaimer: this post is not going to be well-written or sound very nice, but it’s all of my thoughts and goals right now

you could say I’m in a transition period of sorts. I’ve been having a bit of a hard time lately: I’ve been getting sad for no reason, had a night where everything made me want to cry, and some days I simply want to lie in bed and not think at all. I’m not depressed, no. life is beautiful and I love every day and I am surrounded by people who make me so, so thankful.
however, I’m beginning to think that this semester I’ve begun to lose myself a bit. if you follow me, you’ll notice that my posts have been nonexistent since the beginning of the semester, so no writing or any way of getting out my thoughts. I haven’t read a book for fun since the year started. I don’t take time to myself, sing for fun, run, or do any of the little things that I think make me, ME.

so, two nights in a row of tears and I decided that this needed to end. I am going to stop focusing on things around me: friends changing, relationships changing, grades, roommates, family, boys, any of the noise around me. I am, however, going to do what I love. I went to the library and got a few books, the first one that I am starting tomorrow and will be writing about on here. I am going to write everything I want to on this website and not hold things back because when I do that, the tears flow. I’m going to bring my Bible back out more often, I’m going to sing and dance and I am going to give lots of hugs and watch netflix and spend hours looking at pointless things and stop worrying about what others think!
it’s gonna be great and I hope you would like to follow along.

in closing, I promise to write this week about the book I am reading and a bit more about this transition period i mentioned. it’s pretty interesting and feedback, prayers, or just acknowledgement (so I know I’m not alone in all this crap) would be so appreciated.

I need to sleep now.
thank you for reading my word vomit I promise not all posts will be like this,
alexandria

One thought on “disclaimer: this post is not going to be well-written or sound very nice, but it’s all of my thoughts and goals right now

Leave a Reply

