the change-iest change of all the changes

Hello for the third time today! (I promise this is the last one for the day)

I’m writing this post to talk about some big changes that are about to happen, starting tomorrow. After much deliberation and many, many carbs eaten over the Thanksgiving break, my good friend Baylee and I have come to a conclusion: we need to change our lives a bit. This semester has been a hard one, and while everyone has their ways to deal with stress, ours has been stress eating. This has, sadly, begun to show. So we discussing very often over break the concept of a lifestyle change and we think it will be good for us.

Starting tomorrow (and yes I have eaten a lot of yummy things today to say goodbye for now), we will be saying goodbye to the grand amount of carbs we usually eat. We’re going to focus on being healthy and learning how to be healthy throughout the month of December, as well as beginning to excursive again, and beginning in January we will do the Whole30, which is a thirty day pale diet with some great (scary) rules. So that’s what happening.

We need a hobby, and becoming health nuts or gym rats or whatever the terms are is going to be a fun hobby for us to enjoy (most of the time) .. (some of the time). I cannot wait to see how this goes and throughout this I would so, so appreciate encouragement and prayer from my friends here. I’ll be giving updates, don’t worry!

Have a wonderful remainder of your Sunday, I hope it’s beautiful and that your week is blessed!

Alexandria

Leave a Reply

